Ectoplasm Girls (SE)

Ectoplasm Girls

Ectoplasm Girls is the collaborative audiovisual project of Stockholm-based sisters Nadine and Tanya Byrne, started in 2007. With their unique blend of post-techno, industrial and esoteric pop they express their joint experiences with death and dreams.

They released their first tape ‘Forever Nothing’ in 2008 and debuted on Joachim Nordwall’s iDEAL Recordings in 2011 with ‘TxN’, which was followed by the excellent ‘New Feeling Come’ in 2016. Truly honest, dreamy, dark, evoking music that switches from light to dark in an instant with its pulsating beats, haunting ambient soundscapes, deep hopelessness and comforting lights. As if Coil met Raime and decided to have a baby.